The college is managed by the:

1. the Dean

2. College council


UTAS-A is led by the Dean and supported by the Assistant Deans and Heads of the Centers and Departments.


College Academic Board
Executive Members


Dr. Ahmed Ali Ahmed Al Shahri

Dr. Halah Ahmed Alkathiri
Assistant Dean for Academic Affairs (ADAA)


Mr. Majid Issa Al Rashdi
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs (ADSA)


Dr. Malik Hamd Alzakwani
Assistant Dean For Admin & Financial Affairs (ADAF)


Ms. Zainab Al- Ma'awali
Head of Educational Technology Centre


Dr. Nihad Abdallah Al Zadjali
Head of English Language Centre


Dr. Mouza Saud Ali Al Habsi
Member and Head of Business Studies Department


Mr. Abdulhamid Hamdan Al Hinai
Member and Head of Engineering Department


Dr. Najiba Said Al Zadjali
Member and Head of Information Technology Department


Ms. Balqees Rashid Al-Mandhari
Head of Quality Assurance Department


Mr. Khalifa Al Bakhri
Head of Admission and Registration Department


Mr. Taleb Hamood Al-Buloshi
Head of Entrepreneurship and Innovation Department