Research Committee & Consultancy

UTAS-A established the Research Committee to achieve its Mission and Goal (2) of SP2019-2024 in fostering a research environment in the University. The Research Committee was established to promote, support and encourage research activities both in applied research and consultancy and to provide guidance to staff, students, and the outside community on the ethics of research

Dr. Alamelu Mangai Raman

Head – Research Committee 


Dr.Radhpriya Chinnaswamy

Deputy- Research Committee 


Dr. Faisal Saif Ali Alsaidi

Research Coordinator,


English Language Centre

Ms. Fatema Khalifa Al Ghafri,


English Language Centre

Dr. Vanitha Mahadevan, Engineering

Dr. Senthil Rajaram, Engineering

Dr. Lenin Jeevanantham, Information Technology

Dr. S. Dheva Rajan, Information Technology

Mr. Krishan Chand Sharma, ETC

Mr. Abdullah Rashid Al Salhi, Student rep

Ms. Arjowan Darwish Al Falahi, Student representative